Holidays Observed by the Philippine Consulate General-Toronto

Page Last Updated: January 03 2017 15:16:09

For the year 2017, the Philippine Consulate General is CLOSED on the following holidays observed in the Philippines:

Special Non-Working Holiday - Monday, January 02
Maundy Thursday - April 13
Good Friday - April 14
Labor Day - Monday, May 01
Independence Day - Monday, June 12
Eid'l Fitr* - Monday, June 26
Ninoy Aquino Day - Monday, August 21
National Heroes Day - Monday, August 28
Eid-al-Adha* - Friday, September 01
All Saints Day - Wednesday, November 01
Bonifacio Day - Thursday, November 30 Christmas Day - Monday, December 25

*approximate dates: actual dates for Eid-al-Fitr and Eid-al-Adha to be determined.

Including all other special days that are declared by the President of the Republic of the Philippines. In addition to the above, the Consulate General is CLOSED during all Statutory Holidays in Canada:

Family Day - Monday, February 20
Easter Monday - April 17
Victoria Day - Monday, May 22
Canada Day - Monday, July 03
Civic Holiday - Monday, August 07
Labour Day - Monday, September 04
Thanksgiving Day - Monday, October 09
Boxing Day - Tuesday, December 26

Return to Main